Essential oils i cannot live without

Tea tree oil 

Oil gathered from the leaves of the Melaleuca Alternifolia  plant that is native to Australia ( Southeast Queensland). Tea Tree oil is quite strong in natural form and must be diluted for use. It can be used for a variety of ailments because of it’s antibacterial properties. It has been known to help with Acne, Dandruff, treatment of Lice , excess oily scalp and even can be used as a multi purpose cleaner for floors, tiles and prevents buildup of soap scum in  bathrooms.

I mainly use it if i get an odd zit , i apply it on a Q-tip right on the pimple and in 2 days  it’s already drying up.I also add a few drops into my shampoo bottle to keep dry scalp away and make my hair squeaky clean after a shower.Use 2 teaspoons  into a regular laundry wash for  nice smelling clothes.  Keep in a cool dry spot and use within a year.

TOXIC if swallowed.

Argan oil– Gaining huge popularity these days is Argan oil. Argan oil is extracted from the kernels of the Argan tree and is native to Morocco. Argan oil is a great moisturizer product for hair, skin and nails.It has been know to be good for rheumatism and healing burns.

I threw away all my beauty products and now solely use Argan oil every night as a moisturizer for my face and hands. I find that every morning my skin is soft and has a natural glow. Argan oil must be bought 100% Organic GMO Free and must be made in Morocco.

Lavender oil – Lavender is my favorite color , and therefore i am obsessed with the lavender plant as well. I even have it growing freely in my East Coast garden.The oil is gathered from pressing the aromatic flowers. Lavender has a long list of great uses. Once inhaled it reduces tension, promotes sleep, helps with migraines, is a bug repellent , anti inflammatory for insect bites , acne reducer and can be used as an antibacterial wash in a sitz bath.

I use it to relax after a long hard day, i rub a little oil on my temples for a calming effect just before bed and before i know it i am asleep.

Jojoba oil

Jojoba ( pronounced hohoba) is native to Arizona, California and  Northern Mexico.It is the seed from the plant that gives us the oil. It is used to soften , hair skin and nails .Good for dry scalp and dry skin .It is so mild that it does not clog pores and leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft.

It is a known fungicide that stops mildew.

I use it mainly to remove the dirt on my face at the end of the day. I use a few drops on a cotton ball and wipe away the make up .It works great as a makeup remover .I also use it to soften my cuticles and those rough spots on my elbows and knees. Jojoba oil must be bought 100% Organic Non GMO and must have no additives in it.

Remember , oils cannot be kept for long. Store in a cool dark place. The less chemicals on your  face and body the better. They are inexpensive and will replace all those beauty products that promise everything and deliver nothing. Here are the two products i use and purchased from Amazon.

61NgYxeFVPL._SL1500_41UE3Jek78L._SX300_Plantation_arganier_Luc_Viatour The Argan Tree

 

One thought on “Essential oils i cannot live without

Leave a Reply

